100 Days Blogging challenge, Blogging, muay thai, Sport, Teaching, thaiboxing, training

Day 79 – Joy!

Well – I’m actually a few days late. I know!! (last entry is from Saturday and today is Tuesday). Once again I ran out of internet and didn’t get around to it, until today. So I’m just gonna pick up the puck from where I left it – even I know, I’m probably about 5 days behind at this point! (My appologies, if you’re following the 100days challenge).

Lot’s of joy this morning! First time in 2 weeks, I made it to Mikenta’s morning class. It was really good, with headcoach and owner Brian Tallerik as the captain. Lot’s of padwork, followed by 4 rounds of bagwork. Worked with a very young girl (Anna) and had a good time. I’ve really come to love Brian’s classes, as I always seem to be learning a bit new and get inspired to better myself, and ofcourse, as always in the back of my mind: I’m thinking of what and how to bring it back to my girls in Ireland.

Also joyous: I got more internet pay time!

And last joy but not least: I got a Cross training class tonight in Fresh Fitness
I really look forward to teach a class again and I’m pretty sure, it’ll be a good class. Have planned 3 rounds with various exercises of different difficulties and challenges. But!! The best plans can easily change when it comes to classes; more people need more stations – less people might benefit from following each other. We’ll see!

Liam and I after sprints at Østerbro Stadium (Never seen so many fit people at a track before! Ireland - you're lacking behind!!!)

Liam and I after sprints at Østerbro Stadium (Never seen so many fit people at a track before! Ireland – you’re lacking behind!!!)

Standard

Leave a Reply

