100 Days Blogging challenge, Blogging, muay thai, sparring, Sport, training

Day 80 – Bad training/ Bad experience

There is usually not such a thing as bad training in my vocabulary. And I don’t recall ever walking out on one in all my years as active: From handball playing kid to Taekwondo, kickbox etc. But today I lost my cool and left the scene, before the fun even began.

Once again we were in Butchers Fight Gym- today for a sparring session. I’d actually looked forward for this, cause I have an interview coming up later, and I thought starting the day with a good training, would be just the right thing. Training muay thai and/ or sparring usually lift my spirit like nothing else, and it’s the biggest love of my life.

Under other circumstances it might have been the best decision ever – going for this morning class or in another gym like Mikenta or Siam it surely would have been fine. Unfortunately for me BFG is full of beginners and once again, I get paired up with a big guy, who had no control over his body. He just went beserk on me. I tried to answer back, but he was too big and too powerful – and I would probably have left with a black eye and loose teeth, had I stayed. Normally I would have biting my teeth and just get it over with, but I just had enough today – I threw down my gloves and left the gym. For the first time ever!!

I’m sick and tired of function as a freaking punching bag for guys who are +20kg bigger than me. Who have no control and no experience and are basically just out to kill you. And this is not the first time, this has happened to me in that gym. Not the same guy – but same story.
Some in-experienced guy who thinks he’s Bruce Lee, who have no control over his power or his limbs.

Sure enough he comes out afterwards with some lame comment, that he only went 30-40%, which made me even angrier, cause it was so clear he didn’t take any responsibilty and just trying to pretend it was me being to ‘fragile’ or too ‘female’. I watched him sparre with two other guys and the exact same thing happend: He went all crazy on them, so they had to retaliate. At least he got some huge blows from someone – but f*** it. Karma or no Karma – He just ruined my whole saturday!

I’m really fed up sparring with these guys!

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

