100 Days Blogging challenge, Blogging, muay thai, thaiboxing, training, true self

Day 93 – Some men just want to watch the world burn

The famous quote from Batman – or rather Alfred, when trying to explain evil caused by men, that couldn’t be explained by greed, fear, rage, anger, revenge, lust or love. I remember hearing that sentence and it really stuck a chord with me.
How do you react to people’s action, when you can’t understand the background for them. When nothing gives meaning and can’t be comprehended by the normal means of understanding.

I don’t know how that feeling is, and I don’t know anyone, who just want to watch the world burn. People I know, can occasionally act, like they don’t give a care about anything or anyone. But there would always be a selfish reason behind the action. A desire to destroy out of anger, greed or another strong emotion.

All the strong desires for destruction I’ve felt in my life, have been born out of situations that have caused my emotions to escalate. My guess would be, that men with want to burn down their world, would have no such thing as emotions to disturb their path.
I don’t know, if you could call the joker emotionless, but he sure wanted chaos for chaos.

Sometimes, I think it would be nice, not to think, feel or worry about today, tomorrow or ever – and kind of just live to watch the world blossom (rather than burn) – but I’m not sure if the process is reversible? Could you be a (wo)man who just want to see the world come alive?
Training day (if anyone cares):
2 x Thai boxing (Mikenta and Butchers Fight Gym)

Legendary Heath Andrew Ledger as the Joker

Legendary Heath Andrew Ledger as the Joker

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

