Nutrients, Sport, training

The influence of diet or how to gain two inches in a night

It would be my guess, that most women can relate to what I’m about to show now. Cause, I don’t think myself to be all that special as in ‘freak of nature’ special – but who knows. I’ve actually never really discussed this in details with my fellow ladies – only like a silent, un-spoken agreement, that we all be nodding ‘uhmm’ to, when the subject arises every now and again.

Cause, it might not be true for men – but for us women, a gain of 2-3kg in a night is possible. I know Liam and other men will easily drop 2-3kg (or even more) in a night. And in a brief period (in the duration of a month), I too, will be loosing weight at night, instead of gaining. However – monthly weight gains from out of nowhere, is something us women have to live with, unless we’re athletes who fucked up the system. Then we’re pretty much the same all the time.

Anyway – I discovered another way of gaining – not weight, but inches. All in just 24 hours.
I’ve been on glutenfree diet for about 6 weeks now, I think – expect for my trip to Denmark, where I ate Danish pastry (wienerbrød) every day – and often 2 or three times a day. And I enjoyed every shameful bit of it!! Te-birkes, chokolade wienerdrøm, høj snegl, træstammer!! Yums!!!  I came back from Denmark last sunday ( a week ago), body shocked to pieces by all the pastry, so I had a week of basically no sweet or wheat.  (The funny thing was however, I didn’t notice a huge change in my body. Maybe because of the continuous overload?)

This weekend however, I got my hands on a piece of chocolate, pecan, caramel tort from Deasys. And it’s absolutely just as gorgeous as it sounds – and taste it too! But besides being loaded with sugar, its also made with a small amount of flour.
And I could tell!! All sunday morning stomach was in bits – and I’ve grown a clip or two in my belt!!
All for a piece of tort!

Crazy huh!! Goes to show how much food influence our bodies in both feel and look!
I might do another wheat day again – as it really is nice to eat cakes and the like. (and I have my eyes on a nice pizza too), but I also have to say, that even the results of my changed diet aren’t that overwhelming (body fat percentage down 2%, bodyweight about 1.5kg), I think, I do feel better in my body.

If you're thinking of doing it - I'd say 'Go for it'!! You can always go back, if it doesn't suit you!!

If you’re thinking of doing it – I’d say ‘Go for it’!! You can always go back, if it doesn’t suit you!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Past week’s training:
Today: Nothing – zip, zerro!
Saturday: 6.4k with Liam (Hurt and didn’t feel nice)
Friday: Sprints with Liam (7x 400m + 8x 100’s + 2 miles jog)
Thursday: Circuit class & FighterGirl Class
Wednesday: Abs Blast, FighterGirls & Burn/Tone classes
Tuesday: 20min running, 20:20:20 & Kettlebells
Monday: Boxercise
Sunday: 16K with Liam (slow pace)
– Muay thai was unfortunately cancelled this saturday! :((

Standard

3 thoughts on “The influence of diet or how to gain two inches in a night

  1. summerraspberries says:

    I also skipped stuff like pasta, rice, bread and it helps a lot. Your body don’t need it that much and you can eat other replacements. It’s only a bit difficult when you’re having friends over, they almost always eat this stuff in a dinner meal..

    • Hi Summerraspeberries, Thanks for stopping by and taking time to leave a comment 🙂 I totally agree, it’s not difficult to live wheat/ gluten free. Takes a bit more time to cook and shop. I’ve tried some glutenfree pasta and bread (mostly so I can cook and eat with my bf) – and while it is processed food, it’s actually quite delish. If your diet not paleo and you can eat processed food, you could give it a try. Ps. I got a recipe for paleo scones I’m dying to try!! :p

Leave a Reply

