Food, functionel strength training, Sport, strength training, training, weight

My new journey – week 2

A few weeks ago, I decided to try a quit drastic change in my diet, as well as I embarked on my new journey as a Strength & Conditioning coach – and trying out my own 4 weeks program.

For those of you who read my blog, and know me through real life: classes, long lost friends in Denmark, new friends and aq. in Ireland: You all probably know, I’m pretty strong and could tear down the walls, but you also know, that I haven’t been fighter fit, since my last fight (which I think is 2 years ago!!!).

Two weeks into my strength program (which I had to modify the past 3 sessions, due to a broken finger) and into my new diet, I’m starting to see peeps of abs. Which of course makes everything  better.

End of the second week and somethings starting to show

End of the second week and somethings starting to show and of course also showing is the broken, buddy strapped finger 

I’m also starting to feel a lot stronger, especially in the Snatch, where I reckon, I’ll be upping about 10kg, once the finger is healed, and I got a strong grip again.

In the mirror, I see my arms and shoulders starting to stand out, and it’s a really delight to not only know, that I’m strong, but also to start seeing it. My new diet is btw. very simple: No Wheat or gluten products.
I’ve had a few gluten-free bread slices in between, chocolate chip cookies ditto, rice cakes, cheeses & gluten-free sausages, but otherwise everything is non-processed foods. I still do dairy – enjoying my yogurt in the morning and having lots of milk in the coffee. So I’m not joining the paleo movement, just trying to clean out a bit and see where this takes my body.

4 weeks is set off for the Strength & Conditioning program and so far, that’s also my time limit for my diet, however, I could easily see it continue. I don’t miss wheat that much, except for perhaps the occasionally danish 😉

 

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

