functionel strength training, girls fight club, Sport, strength training, Teaching, training

Happy Valentines day

I’m still alive and kicking here in Ireland, despite the weather and the public transport system continuously trying to get me down. But I’ve been crazy busy the past few weeks. Since I started working with MiFitness and CIT, I’m often doing classes both morning and evening, and its left me really ‘to tired to blog’ – between everything else that’s going on.

Like this week a friend of mine from Denmark (Ninna) have visited, and it’s been good, but sure a little stressful. For her as well. I love working with MiFitness, they are really great guys (Brenda and Conor), but some days it’s tough, to not work 8 hours straight – but here and there, drizzled all out over the course of a day.

feel the burn lego

For my training,  a lot of it goes on in the many classes I’ve started to teach: Burn and Tone, 20:20:20, Abs Blast, Circuit and Kettlebells. For The FighterGirls and the new morning boxercise class, I don’t do much: just demonstrating and sorting kick and punches out. (No kicks in Boxercise). MiFitness embraced The FighterGirl concept, which is so cool (I really love them for this!)! The members seem to love it and I really enjoy teaching my kicks and tricks to more corkian ladies.

However due to Irish public transport or lack of the same, I am actually picking up weights again. To be on work on time, I have to get there an hour earlier: So I might as well use the gym.

Wrist, elbow and now finger all are ‘work-able’, which unfortunately doesn’t mean good. So I’m slowly picking up strength again, and trying new stuff, since the gym carries cables, leg press and hamstring curl. Btw. I love the hamstring curl!

I don’t have enough numbers, but will work on getting my blogging on again, and start posting some numbers!

Anyways, Happy Valentines day, pancake day and ash wednesday-day. For me it’s all the same: It’s GYM Day every day!! 😉

valentines day

Standard

Leave a Reply

