Sport, Teaching, training

Don’t feel like sayin’ much!

Yet, I was thinking, I needed to write a few words. It’s not all gonna be bad, but some is.

First the good stuff. A really cool girl in one of my classes gave me a Christmas present yesterday. It was the last class in Mayfield, and I’m proud to say, Catriona (the class before me) and me pulled the highest numbers for the end of Tuesday classes before Christmas. Back to the gift, it came from Maria, who is also a staff at Mayfield. She’s taken the FighterGirl Boxercise approach to heart, and have been to all the classes she could do, since we started. I feel really blessed, that she liked the classes so much, as she thought of a Christmas present. It touches the heart!

For the bad stuff: I’ve been down and out since last monday, when I hurt my finger. It’s still not good and all my lifting and boxing is bye bye for now. Finger not swollen like a little fat, overcooked irish sausage anymore. (If any of my readers are Irish, and cooked a Clonakilty sausage in the oven – or on pan, and forgot to poke it, you know what I’m talking about). However it’s blue-ish some places and hurt by a slight touch on the top. Chances on I fractured the bone is – let’s just say it as it is: Pretty high!

Result: No training for more than a week. Just being depressed and did my classes. Went for the first run in 2 weeks today. Still not happy, but a run is a run.r

So after my freakin’ elbow incident, wrist injury – now I also got a stupid finger!! While this year in Ireland been great for weightlifting competitions, races and developement of my trainer persona, it’s been shi*!!! for injuries!!

However, I’m not going out on a bad note. Tomorrow is the last day of The FighterGirls Club before Christmas, and I’m looking so much forward for this. I got some small Christmassy stuff and a few surprises up my sleeve. I hope the girls will like the plan and have fun with it. I guess, I’ll be reporting back to the blog afterwards 🙂

Last: I re-discovered a cool little video clip with Saenchai and me. It’s a 1 minute session with the sports best P4p fighter, where I’m getting schooled! Makes me hope I see him again this March (hopefully with Kru Toy).

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

