muay thai, Sport, strength training, training

When you don’t pay attention – shit happens

Yesterday was a day with a bit of stress and ‘modern world’ despair (We forgot a laptop charger in Clon), but made it into the city: On the hunt for a tip adaptor & to keep up my weight sessions.

Once again life taught me to keep my focus while doing. Had my mind somewhere else for a brief moment, lost focus and grip slipped on what I was doing, and I squished my finger between the rack and a 20+ something db. Result: Blue striped sausage finger (that atleast doesn’t hurt, just being very unhandy). It’s a reminder to keep focus on what I’m doing, unfortunately it leaves me a little handicaped and keeping Muay Thai training off (again).

Anys training log down:

Monday:
Squat
10x 20kg warm up
2x 5x 30kg
2x 5x 40kg
2x 5x 45kg
2x 4x 50kg
– All ATG style. 50 felt better this week, I have a feeling if I keep at it, I be up on my 78kg (PR) soon enough. However not sure I can lift more this week with my finger, so might have yet another set back –
Goodmornings:
2x 5x 30kg
2x 5x 35kg
Deadlift
2x 5x 60kg
-Switched to a light deadlift, as could feel my lower back on the last Goodmorning. Kind of prefer Goodmornings thou, feel like they doing a better job on the hamstrings-
Pull Ups/ Chin Ups
3x 5
BoR
2x 5x 22.5Kg (that’s a guess)
-Accident happens when I was to put the DB back. Grip was so wide, so it slipped while I was awkwardly putting it back – thinking of something else. Result: Finger caught between rack and db. Could move my finger just after it happened, and it didn’t hurt overly much. Managed to go ahead for a 6kg MB for 20 deep Saxons afterwards. But later on and the day after finger swelled up and is now resembling a little bluestriped fat sausage + can’t bend it anymore due to swelling.

Sunday: Nothing
Saturday: 1 hour of Muay thai: 8 rounds on the bag, 4 rounds on pads.
discovered just how much difference there is being ‘fighter fit’ and being casually fit. Fighter fit= going 100% on the pads (and that’s not even all of it). Anyway died slowly on pads, but went for the 100%.

Friday: Nothing2012-12-11 14.15.06

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

