Sport, training

Hill sprints – easier on a Wednesday

Finally got the dreaded sprints down today, on my way to Mayfield (apparently only 7.5K from my house). The big hill was 186m, but had smaller, steeper tableaux where I could sprint. Almost reached my max pulse today. Not a bad day for running!

Wednesday – 7.5K + a little core with Hilary in the end of her session. (She did great work and is much stronger than so! She has already got the technique down for squats and goodmornings! So proud!!)

Tuesday – 6.5K + 2 classes (FighterGirls Club + Mayfield)

Monday – About 1 mile sprints in Heathrow airport, complete with handlugage, danish butter cookies and huge Canada Goose. Huge Thank you to the about 30 other passengers who let me skip in line in Heathrow. Without you, I would have missed my flight. SAS was delayed from Copenhagen, which almost cost me the connecting flight to Cork, Ireland. The gate was closed when I arrived, but I got the flight! If you ever let someone pass you in the que, let me say on behalf of all of us: THANK YOU!!

Sunday – (Nothing) Copenhagen bound and seeing mum, dad and my dog! (te-birkes, falafel, mums duck and Christmas desert!)

Saturday – (Nothing)  Copenhagen bound. Went bananas in ‘All you can eat’ sushi, thai & chinese with two great friends (whom I miss daily over here)

Friday – Just landed in Copenhagen and went straight to my ‘old’ work place Fitness.dk Royal. 40 min. boxing with my old boss from Ekstra Bladet + 1 hour on the treadmill

Standard

Leave a Reply

