Sport, training

Give me muscles

Training to get the lost back! Been out and away from heavy weight training all summer. Am back now with a bad elbow and injured wrist. It’s not gonna keep me from finding my lost form, however – I’m being careful.

Tuesday: Birth of the FighterGirls Club (my big passion), followed by a class in Mayfield
Before FighterGirls, I walked around in the city handing out (strategically) flyers for the Club to the ladies of Cork. I truly hope some of the women I met, will jump at the chance and give it a go.
Last night was a great class because it was all me – I look forward for Tomorrow

Wednesday: Morning with very light strength training (or re-gaining my muscles slowly)
15 min skipping (warm up)

Warm up set:
10x 20kg DL
10x 20kg Good mornings

Weight set:
5x5x 50kg DL
1x 5x 20kg Goodmornings
4x 5x 25kg Goodmornings

BoR – DB
5x5x 17.5kg – Noticed: Didn’t feel it in my core, so arms are still packing a bit of power (Yay!)

Saxon Sidebends @6kg
5x 20x 6kg

Pull Ups/ Chin Ups
5, 3, 4

In the end a little fooling with the speed ball. Been ages since I’ve played with that one, so was pretty shit 😦  (haha)

In total: I’m pretty satisfied. Kept weights light and easy as to not irritate elbow and wrist, and still managed to work up a bit of a sweat. So hopefully this is the first step in claiming muscles back.

Olympic weightlifting tonight!

Standard

One thought on “Give me muscles

Leave a Reply

