Sport, training

Film me snatching?

Was probably a better way to ask, than to say: ‘Can you film my snatch’. Indeed my Irish/ german friend started laughing and said something along the lines ‘That sounded funny, what you just asked me’. Me being Danish and tired, didn’t really get the joke until after she repeated it. Haha. Felt a little embarrassed afterwards.

It was a perfectly legit question thou – we were in the gym, I needed to see how my technique was looking, and what better way than to get it on film. I’ve kind of decided as long as I’m injured, I’m gonna work on technique as much as possible (injuries sits in elbow and wrist so still a little careful around the clean and snatch).

Anyway, thought I look ok, but judge for yourself:

Training this week:

Monday: Olympic weightlifting: Lots of broomstick action
2x 5 snatch @bar
2x 5 OH Squat @bar
2x 5 C&J @ bar
1x 5 C&J @30kg
Lots of clean pulls

Tuesday:
8 or 9K 70% run – last 5K was way up thou, as the last part of my run was uphil. Incline was more than 200m., so heartrate spiked through the 70% roof. Was a good run aside from that. Only had to stop once to ask if I was going in the right direction – and Cork just as Copenhagen, is actually pretty good to run in at evening time.
Followed by a Boxercise class in Mayfield

Wednesday:
Shitty gym day!
Managed to get a small session of:
1×5 Clean pulls @30kg
3x C&J @30kg
And some bar action for snatch, OH Squat and C&J

 

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

