Sport, training

Status of changes (CLA, Bodymorph, classes)

First things first: Monday was one week into my CLA experiment, and I was supposed to write an update on Tuesday. I don’t have any valid excuse for not doing so, other than we still don’t have our own internet.

Anyway, results are an increase of +0.9% in body fat percentage, after one week of carefully taking CLA three times a day (one with each meal). As usual I left home without my notes and food diary, so I can’t tell you if I lost or gained bodyweight or inches. But from the feel of my body and clothes, I’d say I might be a tiny bit smaller. I have however – as the attentive blog reader will notice – been running more, and we all know that running are great for two things: Cardio and Weight loss!

So status from 1st week of CLA is: I’m not impressed!!

A more ‘real’ change in my life came about this week. I was supposed to start teaching in K2C again this Tuesday (after being away all summer – 6 weeks total), but got told the night before I was about to start, that they preferred to keep my replacement for the class. Darren’s done a wonderful job with the girls and he also brought in girls from his muay thai classes (that he also teach in K2C), so they thought he should stay, as he got better numbers than me.

It felt like a bit of a blow, cause I really looked forward to see the girls again, but I do get it. Darren did put in a good job, and it would seem unfair that he should give that up, just because, I could finally get to K2C again. (Liam got sick of driving up and down to Cork, twice a week during the summer, so I had to give the class up. Had I been driving myself, I would gladly have driven 2 hours every Tuesday, even the numbers was low sometimes – and even the class only paid for gas – but I couldn’t hardly ask my boyfriend to do so. After all it was ‘my girls’, not his!)

So even I do feeling a bit sad about not seeing ‘my girls’ again, planning and executing our ‘Girls fight night’ as we talked about (and getting them ready for this), that’s just the way things work sometimes. A bit of a  strange and unexpected ending to my K2C adventure, but I’m sure everything is working out for the best.
I’m working on setting up my ‘Fightergirl’ classes elsewhere (and will keep you updated on my blog) and in the mean time, I’m gonna have fun training in one of Corks Muay Thai gyms.

Bye girls… remember work hard and have fun! (and stay in touch)

 

Training status this week:

Monday: Kettlebell & Boxercise class at Womens Fitness. Great fun in both classes, I’m working with 8kg KB these days, as I’m sick and tired of old boxing injuries keep popping up, when I’m working with the 16kg. Boxercise girls rocked! I’ve got a new ‘crew’, and they’re picking up the techniques too! Couldn’t be more proud!

Tuesday: Around 7K total, with 4x 400m sprints. Not sure if I reached my max puls – this was done after a night with NO SLEEP! (First night in ‘our new house’). I ran in my minimalistic Pumas.

Wednesday: Around 7K (run to work at around 148 puls), 1 Kettlebell class (again with the 8kg) and 1 Boxercise class. Again super great atmosphere in the classes. I was stepping for Alana in the KB class, and it was great to see some new faces and give them new challenges. Boxercise was great! Saw some familiar faces I haven’t seen in a while, so was really happy to see them back. (This was also my first wednesday back in WF. As I stated earlier, I’ve only done one weekly day all summer!) Again in the Pumas.

Thursday: 13.2K (two bits: 6K on treadmill/ 7.2K on track) First bit in the Pumas, second in my Asics Rush 33. Legs feel great after running in the minimalistic shoes, but can feel the shoes are different on my Achilles and heel. Think it was a good call to switch, but am sure I’m gonna be running more in the Pumas.

Friday: Not sure what today will bring, but I suspect running in the hills might be a part of it!

I’ve decided to stay low on the gym (weight lifting) + thaiboxing until my injuries feel better! Sick and tired of not being 100%, so now I run.

 

Thursday diet:
3 scoop of natural yogurt + 8 raspberries + handful of branflakes + CLA
2 coffee
180 gr mixed bean salad, couscous and cucumber
2 Hob Nobs with milk chocolate
180 gr bean/ couscous/ pumpking seed salad + CLA
1 small filet steak + CLA
Iceberg/ red pepper/ red onion salad + Newmans
1 glas of Mi Wadi
1 carrot
1½ Scone from Tesco
1 cup of tea (Barrys)

1 week in and NO results. Waiting excited to see week 2 results!

Standard

Leave a Reply

