Sport, training

Test bunny (me! CLA)

NB. I am no longer doing this class or am a part of Womensfitnessplus in Cork. Big differences in our professional ethics (or lack of same) put an end to our collaboration. I will miss all the wonderful women I’ve met in my classes and PT sessions, but I will not miss being treated with condesenting arrogance for my professional knowledge and/ or as a fellow human being.

Since Womensfitnessplus made it mandatory for their trainers to sell at least 3 Kinetica products on each shift, I had to say I wouldn’t do it. I’d give information about the products, but under no circumstances would I push the products to women, who didn’t need them. I don’t believe in selling useless stuff, or even worse telling lies to make a profit like.
I’m a fitness professional with ethics and beliefs on what’s right and whats wrong – I work for results, not for greed.

 

As a result our ways departed – and despite I miss the happy women – I would choose to stand by my ethics again.

I am gonna be a test bunny the next month, trying out Kineticas CLA. I’m doing this to try it out, so I can better explain what it is and what it does to people at the gym.

A long time ago, I’ve decided never to ‘push’ anything, I couldn’t put my name and face behind – things I haven’t read up on and studied – or tried myself. After being asked to do more for the Kinetica products at the gym, I had to decline. I couldn’t recommend anything, I didn’t know about or tried on my own body. And so it came to play! Tania – the test bunny!  So if I am to recommend CLA, I needed to try it first – and well – we’ll see in a months time, if I’ll recommend it.

After reading up on it and asking around, I’ve decided it’s not gonna mess with my health and it would be fun to try. Worst case scenario, I’m just gonna stay me, which is not that bad 🙂

It’s been a while since my last blog update – and to be honest, I can’t really remember all what we’ve been up to. But!! I did go running sunday. A little happy 7K in the hills of Clonakilty! (dreadful actually), also Kettlebells & Boxercise at Womens Fitness yesterday, kayaking (and I caught a fish), swimming and thai boxing.

My next blog post will feature my start numbers taken yesterday: Weight, bodyfat percentage (as ‘accurate’ as the Tanita weight can be – which is not that accurate), body meassurements (as accuarate as I could meassure myself).
Every week from the rest of the month, there will be a follow up + details of diets from various days.

I won’t be changing much of my diet, but due to the fact, that we’ll be back in Cork, my training amount is expected to go up, so regardless of the CLA, I do expect to loose a few kg and build a bit more muscles.

Anyway, it’s gonna be fun to try, and you’re welcome to follow my journey over the next month. If you have any questions, comments or own experience with CLA, please feel free to post them.

Standard

One thought on “Test bunny (me! CLA)

  1. Pingback: Laying the foundation for happines « Taninja's Blog

Leave a Reply

