Sport, training

Beachsprints and muay thai

It’s been a good week for training so far! Very happy and very soar!

Tuesday:
Morning: Skipping etc. (logged earlier)
Evening :Kickboxing with the legendary Ian Kingston

Wednesday:
Morning: Beach sprints 25’s, 50’s, 100’s, 200’s and a 300 in the end (Think totally amounted to around 4-5K). Sprints were great and it feel so good to run barefoot on the beach. (Like I was ‘Born to run‘). However the skin of my big toe, didn’t like me making lines in the sand. Felt like I’ve scrubbed it with sandpaper in the evening class. Haha.
Evening: Muay thai at Brucies gym (pad work and bag/ knees)

Thursday:
Morning: Thaibox/ bagwork at Cork Thaibox
Evening: If my legs hold up, it’ll be a run in the hills

Wrecked is how I feel thou… so not sure at all. But, I’ determined to have a great training week, so something have to give!
This saturday two of the finest female fighters are facing off in US: Julie Kitchen (UK) vs Miriam Nakamoto (US). Would really love to see the fight, but am stuck on the country side with no internet or nothing. So have to guess a result. Still really battling with myself. There was a time, when I thought Julie would take it hands down. She’s so good, technical and experienced. I’m not so sure anymore, Nakamoto was fierce in her last fight and she’s known to be ‘In your face’ in the ring. I’m on a tie here…

Two of muay thai finest are facing off this saturday! Who’ll take the W?

Standard

Leave a Reply

