Sport, Teaching, training

Back in Ireland – KB at 1st class

NB. I am no longer doing this class or am a part of Womensfitnessplus in Cork. Big differences in our professional ethics (or lack of same) put an end to our collaboration. I will miss all the wonderful women I’ve met in my classes and PT sessions, but I will not miss being treated with condesenting arrogance for my professional knowledge and/ or as a fellow human being.

Since Womensfitnessplus made it mandatory for their trainers to sell at least 3 Kinetica products on each shift, I had to say I wouldn’t do it. I’d give information about the products, but under no circumstances would I push the products to women, who didn’t need them. I don’t believe in selling useless stuff, or even worse telling lies to make a profit like.
I’m a fitness professional with ethics and beliefs on what’s right and whats wrong – I work for results, not for greed.

 

As a result our ways departed – and despite I miss the happy women – I would choose to stand by my ethics again.

Kettlebell class at Womens Fitness – my first task since coming back to Ireland.

My happy strong KB girls

45 min of good, hard work with the KB class. Despite travelling for about 10 hours sunday, I was definitely up for the class. After my success with 18kg Long Cycle, I felt strong going into and leading the class to victory over the KB’s.
I started replacing ‘breath-brakes’ with mid-halo’s, so now we’re working effectively all the time, the KB’s are lifted from the floor.

As usual: Swings, Top’s, Pull backs, One-legged BoR, Amazon Get Ups, Snatches, Lunges, Squats, Bench Press, BoR, Clean & Jerks, ½ TGU, Russians, Windmills, Triceps ext. Etc. Loads of fun!

Standard

Leave a Reply

