ross training, Sport, training

I’m getting strong! Last night in Denmark

Nanna – the dog

Made a date with my old employer Fitness.dk, that I could stop by for a little weight session, this afternoon. Had a couple of hours between meeting an old dear friend for dinner, so decided to go training and shopping.
In 3 hours, I managed to: Try on about 6 different blouses (choose 3), a ‘gift for Liam’ (that goes on me), and a pair of jeans, which I also left in the amazing cheap New Yorker.
After shopping to Fitness.dk Royal, where I chose to do a slighty personalized version of Ross ‘Strength 3’.

Tania’s Strength 3 from Ross 50 days:

* 4x 14kg Long Cycle (instead of 1 arms clean and press)
4 sets
* 6x 18 kg (each hand) Step ups
8x 20 kg (each hand) RDL
4 sets
* One arm clean and press 16kg DB x 4
* 2x 16kg DB Long Cycle
* 2x 16kg DB Long Cycle
* One arm clean and press 18kg DB x 4
* 2x 18kg DB Long Cycle
* 2x 18kg DB Long Cycle
 The One arm and Long Cycle sets, was replacement for sandbag shouldering. There was no sandbags available. 18kg DB Long cycle: I’m getting strong!
* 5 Pull Ups
* 10 Dips (4 last sets revised to only 5 dips, as I was sharing the rack with some impatient man. Was ok by me, my grip was toast after the RDL’s and step ups!)
5 sets
Little shadowbox, working my newfound elbows and backbridge and stretch for end.
Very happy with that work out, even it wasn’t Strength 3 by the book.
Last night in Denmark. Stuffing myself with delicious sushi with my old taekwondo girlfriend Maja (I also had sushi last night with Sana!! Gotta stuck up, as its impossible to get decent sushi in Cork. Unfortunately!!), visiting my parents and my dog. Well, it’s technically mine, but their dog now. It’s a little grey and white Shi Tzu (Nanna), and she is just so cool. So good to see everybody again! Too bad, I’m only here for such a short time!

Had a blast seeing my old fantastic trainer Kru Toy, the girlfriends, my family and Nanna-the dog, who behaves like a cat. Going to Ireland tomorrow with a bag full of summer gear (so it better get sunny!!), massive amounts of liquorice and some tshirts to remind me of home!

Sushi from a place near Sana, not Stick’s style, but still so much better!

Nanna and I at bedtime

Standard

Leave a Reply

