Sport, Teaching

Morning box class at womens fitness

NB. I am no longer doing this class or am a part of Womensfitnessplus in Cork. Big differences in our professional ethics (or lack of same) put an end to our collaboration. I will miss all the wonderful women I’ve met in my classes and PT sessions, but I will not miss being treated with condesenting arrogance for my professional knowledge and/ or as a fellow human being.

Since Womensfitnessplus made it mandatory for their trainers to sell at least 3 Kinetica products on each shift, I had to say I wouldn’t do it. I’d give information about the products, but under no circumstances would I push the products to women, who didn’t need them. I don’t believe in selling useless stuff, or even worse telling lies to make a profit like.
I’m a fitness professional with ethics and beliefs on what’s right and whats wrong – I work for results, not for greed.
As a result our ways departed – and despite I miss the happy women – I would choose to stand by my ethics again.

 

Had a blast of a morning class at Womens Fitness. 11 lovely ladies joined me for a morning session with gloves and pads and had fun while doing so. Lot’s of deep squats (you’ll make your jeans happy!), punches and push ups this morning.

Unfortunately, it will probably be our last morning together in a while, since I’ll be down in Clonakilty all summer. Unless by some miracle I learn to drive and by even bigger miracle, have a car to drive. (Probably won’t be happening, so I’ll see you again in a few months!)

Anyway, I’ve really enjoyed our mornings together, and I hope you did the same. Remember to book in for the monday evening box class, if you miss me – or!! Get in touch via my blog here or facebook.

Every friday, you will find a new challenge here on my blog. Something for you to do on the weekends or days, where you can’t make it to the gym, or only have 10 minutes for a ‘little something’.

Image

Oh, and ladies – friend me on facebook and join my Fightergirl group!
See you all soon!

Standard

2 thoughts on “Morning box class at womens fitness

  1. Im really sorry to hear you wont be around to do the morning boxercise class, I really enjoyed it and it was a pleasure to meet you. I will definately be keeping up with your blog though and hope to see you again in class.
    Thanks
    Regards Karen ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Hi Karen,

      Thank you for your kind message! I’d really enjoyed our morning classes, and hopefully they still be on schedule after the summer, when we return to Cork ‘full time’.
      If you ever have time during the evening, I’ll be doing one class a week at Womens Fitness – either monday or wednesday. I’ll put it on the blog, when I know!

      Cheers and keep kicking!!
      ๐Ÿ™‚ Tania

Leave a Reply

