50 day challenge, ross training, Sport, Teaching, training

11 day with Ross & a fantastic box night at Womens Fitness

Ladies from Womens Fitness and K2C, please add me on Facebook, so I can add you to the ‘Taninja Fightergirls Cork’ group. In the group you can get news on seminars, events, post pics, questions (about training, diet, fighting etc.), funny stories etc. and share it with other women, who are into the boxing craze 😉

So we finally got around to it:

Ross challenge day 11:
8 x 200 meter sprints
5x 50m sprints

Unfortunately the track was wet, and sky still pouring rain, so my run wasn’t so fluid and ‘all out’ as I imagined and wanted it to be. Subconsciously I held myself back, even I tried to tell myself it was ok. It might have been from a fear of sliding in the wet.
Did consider to sprint barefoot, but wasn’t sure if the wet track surface would tear up my skin.

Anyway, ran as fast as I could during the circumstances. Liam told me, my last round was 41 sec. I think, I had one or two faster than this, but the first three, wasn’t that fast.

The Ross challenge was to be followed by a Core, which I took care of during my evening hours at Womens Fitness. And then I had a splendid evening with the girls in my Boxercise class at Womens Fitness. They rocked the house!!
Some new faces put a lot of effort into class and ended up, getting a great work out. And my ‘old’ familiar faces, well – they just getting better and better. Starting to look like boxers, when throwing punches. Now we just need to work on the guard! 😉
One of the best moments this evening, was the noticeable progress and one of the new faces, whom I’ve done lots of PT sessions with. She told me she really didn’t like classes that much, but decided to try the class anyway. Her and her two friends had a blast! Seeing all the ladies working hard and making progress – that’s what makes it all worth to me!!

(I forgot to take a picture. Have to do it next week!)

So here’s an old picture of me training in Thailand, 2010 😉

Core:
30 sit ups with Box class
4x 10 Sidebends (12/ 10 Kg)
2x 10 Side plank twist with 2kg db
20 Sit ups with Medicine ball
3x 20 Leg ext. over medicine ball
20 Russians (12kg)
3 Pelvic Tilts
+ Swings, Squats to OH press, Mountain climbers, push ups, split jumps, Lunges & 3 Long Cycle 12kg. Actually wanted to do more long cycles, but forgot about it. Next week when I’m back in Ireland, it’s time to build strength.

Standard

Leave a Reply

