50 day challenge, ross training, Sport, training

Work Capacity 101 and Hello ladies

NB. I am no longer doing this class or am a part of Womensfitnessplus in Cork. Big differences in our professional ethics (or lack of same) put an end to our collaboration. I will miss all the wonderful women I’ve met in my classes and PT sessions, but I will not miss being treated with condesenting arrogance for my professional knowledge and/ or as a fellow human being.
Since Womensfitnessplus made it mandatory for their trainers to sell at least 3 Kinetica products on each shift, I had to say I wouldn’t do it. I’d give information about the products, but under no circumstances would I push the products to women, who didn’t need them. I don’t believe in selling useless stuff, or even worse telling lies to make a profit like.
I’m a fitness professional with ethics and beliefs on what’s right and whats wrong – I work for results, not for greed.
As a result our ways departed – and despite I miss the happy women – I would choose to stand by my ethics again.

 

Wednesday = 2 boxercise classes at Womens Fitness + PT sessions, and today – due to last four days of the company of Ross & Kettlebells: Really, really sore pecs (pectorals). Today brought along – beside the usual also the dreaded Work Capacity 101.

Ross must have thought this one up after a nightmare, he wanted others to suffer from as well. It’s definitely not for kids!:
* 5 Pull ups – I alternated the grips and had to do several rounds with 5 on 2 go’s
* 10 Medicine Ball Slamms (9kg)
* 15 Burpees
* 20 Jumping Jacks
10 rounds or 20 min

I think my time was around 24 min. Not 100% sure, could have been one song (about 3.5min) shorter. But I lost a lot of time on the Pull Ups. Due to being severe sore pecs, Pull Ups felt like death after the first two rounds. However I managed, and am happy I completed all 10 rounds.

Boxercise at Womens Fitness today! The morning class got the joy of doing a very short version of the Ross challenge: 1 min. Wall Squat, 10 squat jumps. An older woman who stated, that she didn’t do sit ups, cause she couldn’t, ended up doing 15!! Very happy and proud of her. The word NO, doesn’t exist in my classes!
In addition to this both classes (the evening class very happening!! Super hyper, good energy and loads of smiley faces) are doing ATG squats now. I do believe my ‘happy butt’ mission will be completed this summer!!
Evening class just blasted away – I was very happily surprised to see a more than full booked class coming in, with the weather we’re having in Ireland these days. It’s warm and sunny – a perfect excuse for a stay at home and barbecue weather. But still my lovely girls finds their way to class!!
Very happy and I hope you all read this! (if your partner haven’t, send her the link to my blog)

Standard

Leave a Reply

