50 day challenge, ross training, Sport, training

Strength II + monday classes at Womens Fitness

NB. I am no longer doing this class or am a part of Womensfitnessplus in Cork. Big differences in our professional ethics (or lack of same) put an end to our collaboration. I will miss all the wonderful women I’ve met in my classes and PT sessions, but I will not miss being treated with condesenting arrogance for my professional knowledge and/ or as a fellow human being.
Since Womensfitnessplus made it mandatory for their trainers to sell at least 3 Kinetica products on each shift, I had to say I wouldn’t do it. I’d give information about the products, but under no circumstances would I push the products to women, who didn’t need them. I don’t believe in selling useless stuff, or even worse telling lies to make a profit like.
I’m a fitness professional with ethics and beliefs on what’s right and whats wrong – I work for results, not for greed.
As a result our ways departed – and despite I miss the happy women – I would choose to stand by my ethics again.

5th day with Ross fell on a monday, and due to work, time etc. I switched some days in the 50 day challenge, so had an ALL OUT KB session today. First off:

Strength II
3 DB split snatches
3 DB Push press
– 5 sets –

5 One arm bench press
8 Depth plyometric push ups – revised this to 10 for some reason
– 4 sets-

1 min Wall squat
10 jump squats
– 4 sets – Only did 1 set with my Boxercise class, so am short of 3! (Boxercise class was delighted they didn’t have to do 3!!)

Finisher: DB Swings 3 x 15 pr arm – This goes in the book, with the 3 Squat sets.

Kettlebell class at Womens Fitness was fantastic today! Lots of hard work put in by everyone and it was a thrill to get the girls working harder than they thought, they would:
1 set:
40 DH Swings
10 Top DH Swings
20 DH Swings to pull back
20 DH BoR
2x 10 Mid halo
2x 10 ½8 to catch
20 Twist on knees
2x 20 Abs
20 ½ TGU
10 Push Ups
20 Russians
-Break-
20 DH Swings
20 OH Swings
2x 5 Cleans
2x 5 Snatch
20 mid halo
2x 5 BoR
2x 10 Sidebends
2x 4 Amazone Get Up
2x 20 Abs
20 Russian
3x 10 Leg Ext
10 Push Ups
-Break-
20 OH Swings
2x 5 C&J
2x 5 Snatches
20 Tricep ext
2x 10 Windmills
30 Leg Abductors
20 Abs
10 ½TGU
20 Russians
2x 5 One leg BoR
2x 5 Push Press
– Stretch –

Boxercise class was full as usual and some very happy, lovely hardworking girls were in class. Today’s drill featured my But* mission with lots of nice, deep squats and the 1minute wall squat followed by 10 jump squats. A few of the ladies gave up half way on the wall squat. Will have to do it again next week and get them all in!

Standard

Leave a Reply

