ross training, Sport, training

Back-logging: Strength day I & GPP I

Friday Ross 50 day challenge had Strength I on the program. I modified it slightly from 3 reps to 5 and due to not being able to perform proper hamstrings, I settled for back (leg) raises. Also 4 sets became 5 full + a little extra.
Friday’s strength day:
* 5 C&J (each hand)
* 5 Snatch (eh)
* 5 Pistols (each leg)
* 10 Back (leg) raises
* 5 Pull ups
* 10 Push Ups
– 5 rounds –

Extra work:
2×5 C&J
20 Push Ups
20 Back Raises (leg)
– 5 sets-

Happy summer day with Strength I

Saturday GPP I + Core I and Finisher with Liam
30 sec burpees
30 sec jumpin jacks
30 sec high knee db press – edited: We didn’t have any DB, so did Mountain Climbers.
30 sec shadow box
– 5 sets – no rest

Finisher I: 100 Sledge hammer
Finisher II: Farmers Walk (3)

Core:
5 Reverse Curls (Was Dragon Flags)
6 pr side Saxon side bends (+10kg)
15 supermans
8 pr side Medicine ball twist (weight plate 10k)
–  5 circuits-

Saturday was tough! Doing the GPP I on a rock surface, that are sliding uphill, is just too ridicules! But we made it and got on to both core and finisher. However – we still forgot the plank.

Standard

3 thoughts on “Back-logging: Strength day I & GPP I

Leave a Reply

