50 day challenge, ross training, Sport, training

50 day challenge – round 3!

Liam and I decided to go for the 50 day challenge again. We started yesterday with the 800m sprints, and today will be ‘Magic 50’ day:

* 5 Swings (db/kb)
* 5 Snatches
* 10 Burpees
5 rounds
Finisher: Farmers walk

We missed the Core I yesterday, so will do it today as well. We’re going to Clonakilty today, so will have to figure out, how we can do the work at home. Will probably be ending up doing burpees on the lawn. Just really hope the neighbours dog haven’t taken a dump in the garden recently.

Boxercise at Womens Fitness yesterday was brilliant. Ladies getting tougher and helping each other get a great work out! Also, two of the girls who haven’t been to class for a while was back and it radiated from them, how much they missed it – and how happy they were getting a change to litteraly ‘punch of some steam’.
Great night and made it all worth for me to go to work, even a bad surprise sprung on me earlier on the day. I’d found out recently, I’m getting paid even less than I thought (and I knew, I was being paid very little), and yesterday I then discovered, that despite getting told by the boss on several occassions: we don’t get paid the same after all.
Now, I’m not teaching because, I want to get rich. I teach, because I love the buzz of a good class. Love making people feel the same way about training, as I do. BUT! It’s always nice to feel appriciated and appriciated employees always go a little extra. Un-appriciated… well.. it’s something to think about anyway. Just have to state, I’m very dissapointed.

Post sprints yesterday, I got a few more Long Cycles and Renegade rows in:
2x 6 Long Cycle (12)
2x 3 Renegade Row (12)
2x 6 Long Cycle (12)
+
80 Swings
60 Saxon (got a little core work done!!)
60 Squats (ATG) – 20 to OH press (12)

Weekend challenge coming up tomorrow! Will be going to town and find a spot to post it! Will be fun and something you can challenge your friends and family with.

Ross, we meet again!

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

