Sport, Teaching, training

Motivation

After three succesfull days with classes at Womens Fitness, CIT and K2C, my own midweek summary of training pretty much amounts to zero! Thou with Kettlebell classes, PT sessions and the ‘usual one out’ in boxercise, I’ve probably been doing more squats, push ups, sit ups and KB work, than your average Joe.
-But who want’s to be average?! Not me – and not my ladies!!

Boxercise at Womens Fitness monday and wednesday were full, lots of high spirits and happy faces. Wednesday I’d gave a short speech before we started, about the importance of giving that ‘little extra’ in training, to get the extra benefit showing in the results.
I’d senses a few being hesistant to the speech: ‘We didn’t come here to listen to ya.., we came to work’ . But overall, I think it was well recieved and whether it was due to the girls in class, or my little reminder, fact is, I think the class worked harder: punched with a little more determination than usual. And as the instructor, it was a thrill to experience the ladies going for it, rather than being hesitant and afraid to ‘hurt their pad-holding’ partner.
I think, I talk for all girls, when I say this: The first time you hit a pad (not to speak of a person), you’re kind of scared, if you’ll hurt her/ him. Guys are much more prone for just letting go! I’m not sure, but I hope my little speech found it’s way and helped encouraged those in doubt: You can hit a little harder – it’s not gonna hurt the pads or your partner.

Anyway huge succes for the class, and tuesday class at K2C also rose to new standards. For the past two weeks, we’ve been doing ‘The Wat’ test on half speed. That means 30 seconds: Burpees, push ups and squats: How many can you do – and then: do one (or 4) more.
Again ladies are tougher than they think, and it’s a genuine good feeling to witness the surprise, when someone surpasses her expectations. I hope they keep this feeling of succes and store it with the other inner motivationals, we all carry around. Those sentences that makes up get up from the couch, put on the gear and go train!

My own week so far – as mentioned first: Not much!
It might be myself, who needs motivation – and to get over ‘this time of the month’, anyway small drips have formed a collective input for the past 3 days:

KB, 12KG:
80 Swings
50 Top Swings
40 Pull back swings
40 One hand
2×10 One hand pull back
20 8-figures
2×20 ½8-figures to catch
30 Tricep ext – standing
2×10 BoR
20 BoR
20 Presses from floor
2x 20 ½TGU
2x 5 Amazon Get Ups
2×5 Long Cycle (out of class)
2x 10 Halo (top)
2x 5 Windmills
2x 10 Snatch
2x 6 Cleans
2x 6 One arm press
2x 6 C&J

Approx:
200 sit ups
150 push ups
3x 6 Pull Ups (oh grip)
500 Squats (ATG style @BW)
50 Split jumps
and loads of jumping jacks, cross etc.

Now it’s time to get motivated for the rest of the week and spend some thoughts on the next weekend challenge!

Motivational – keep this thought with you!

 
 

Standard

Leave a Reply

