Sport, Teaching, training

Boxercise classes and long cycle

NB. I am no longer doing this class or am a part of Womensfitnessplus in Cork. Big differences in our professional ethics (or lack of same) put an end to our collaboration. I will miss all the wonderful women I’ve met in my classes and PT sessions, but I will not miss being treated with condesenting arrogance for my professional knowledge and/ or as a fellow human being.
Since Womensfitnessplus made it mandatory for their trainers to sell at least 3 Kinetica products on each shift, I had to say I wouldn’t do it. I’d give information about the products, but under no circumstances would I push the products to women, who didn’t need them. I don’t believe in selling useless stuff, or even worse telling lies to make a profit like.
I’m a fitness professional with ethics and beliefs on what’s right and whats wrong – I work for results, not for greed.
As a result our ways departed – and despite I miss the happy women – I would choose to stand by my ethics again.

 

On todays program at Womens Fitness:

5 PT sessions
2 Boxercise classes

Total amount of work (that has to be a guess thou) – and mostly work done by my PT clients and boxercise ladies (but as always, I’m doing it too…):
KB:
* 100 Swings
* 80 Squats w oh press
* 20 Lunges
* 40 Russian
* 10 triceps ext
* 20 Twist on knees
* 2x 5x 8kg Long cycle
* 2x 5x 10kg LC
* 10x 12kg LC
Had fun with trying out LC’s with real kettlebells and not dumbbells!

Other stuff:
20 Walking planks
20 Saxon w/ MB
50 Push ups

-All my clients also did 500m on the rower (100/300/100) and lots of various sit ups and three of them, finished the session with a plank.

Boxercise classes today was brilliant, consisting of a good about 10min warm up, then proceeding into combination work, bw drills, more combination, playtime, bw drills, combination etc.
Had a full class this evening and an almost full this morning – everybody leaving was happy and sweaty. So I think that’s all one can ask for.

Uh – I also managed to squeeze in a ‘quick’ 3K for recovery: 13:00.

One of my photographs from the serie: ‘From a different world’

Standard

Leave a Reply

