Sport, training

Recovery run, TGU and long cycle

Besides doing 2 Boxercise classes today – one at CIT and one at K2C, I also had time for a small session myself

3K recovery run (1.5k normal paced and 1.5 fast paced). I actually intended to do a normal to slow pace, but as I was in a hurry for time, there was only one option: faster (bigger, better, stronger).

3x 10x 15kg Long cycle with db’s – as gym doesn’t have KB’s. (edited 5 reps to 10. Apparently my memory flunked when I made the first entry)

3x 5x 12.5kg TGU (again DB’s)

Evening class with some hardworking ladies at K2C, inspired me to go for a little extra:
65 sit ups
85 Squats
40 push ups
-after class: 50 knees, 2x back bridge, 3x 6 pull ups (alt.grip) and a small bit of shadow box

Tomorrow it’s Boxfit craze at Womens Fitness!

I came to another training realization today: When I don’t have my thaibox, it’s hard for me to commit to a strict training plan. Like the program for improving my lifts for the powerlifting competitions or now: running programs to improve my time. I really suck at it.. cause I love go to the gym, and just do a bunch of crazy stuff, that I just feel like doing – not that I have to. Muay thai is different!! I’m always in the mood for that :p

Training with Master Toddy in Las Vegas – 2yrs ago.

Standard

Leave a Reply

