50 day challenge, ross training, Sport, training

So you think you’re fit

This could be the headline of todays WO, which I found at the CultfitHQ blog. This could also be the headline on my state of physique right now, except – I would never state, that I’m fit. At least not fit enough. There is always room for improvement!

And todays WO really proved that beyond doubt. I immediately fell in love with it, cause it reminded me of summer joys in Copenhagen, when Liam and I did the 50 day challenge (find Liam’s blog here on Ross training.com).
Introducing the KB into the mix was a welcoming addition, which I thought was a fun twist, despite my elbow has been making trouble for over a week now. (after getting overextended during sandbag work).

Todays WO:
8 rds of Swings followed by 400m sprint (or as fast as I could)
Swings were 50 for start, for warming up, but due to elbow and a desire to box soon, I reduced all following rds to 25.
Rd 3 and 5 was probably the fastest. I felt like crying afterwards and am still not sure, whether I did or not. It’s raining again today – of course!
Last three rounds, I remembered what I’ve read in Callaghan’s book for running, and tried to take smaller steps, but faster. I think, it made me able to finish and keep a reasonable pace. No doubt first 200m was faster than the last, but instead of sprinting like I would normally do, the smaller but faster steps made me complete the track, without reducing too much speed.

Gymwork:
Goodmornings:
2x 10x 20kg
2x 10x 30kg
2x 10x 35kg
Superset with 5 dips btw sets
2x 3 OH press with 30kg

5 LC with 12.5kg db (unfortunately no KB available)
2x 25 abs
2x back bridge/ Yoga style backbridge
-the yoga style was much harder than the ‘sambo’ style, when I first tried it out. But after having done it a few times and made the body comfortable in the position, I have to say, hands down – ‘sambo’ style is way harder!

Thanks to CultFit HQ for reminding me of the beauty of sprints!

motivational

 

Standard

2 thoughts on “So you think you’re fit

    • Thank you 🙂 I couldn’t resist!! Such a cool WO and it’s been a while, since I’ve been doing outdoor sprints! was an eye-opener, as well as a heart-in-throat-on-verge-of-puking experience. And reminded me, I should get a stop watch!!

Leave a Reply

