Sport, Teaching, training

Ireland likes me after all

At least enough to make the sun shine today and give my spirit a helping hand. And it was much appreciated, since I had my back and forth day to Womens Fitness, so could need a little extra boost to enjoy my day. I decided to run to work too, so I could enjoy the nice weather a little extra.

Also my classes at Womens Fitness was a big boost today. Both classes was full – and that means, I actually succeeded in getting a full booked morning class for the boxercise as well (evening class books out 99% of the time). So happy little asian dane in Ireland today.

Training today:
Morning:
12kg KB:
20 Swings
20 Squat to OH press
20 ½TGU
20 waist swings
2x 10 Side bends

Afternoon/ evening:
6.6K run to work

KB:
40 Swings
40 Top swings
10 Pull back swings
20 Squat to OH press
20 Tricep ext
20 Lunges – sweap ups

A fun fact about running in Cork: The more overweight the person coming towards you (or standing still) on the sidewalk is, the less chance of the person moving an inch, so you can pass by, when you’re running.
And since sidewalks aren’t big enough for two, if one decides to keep walking in the middle of it, it means that you – the runner – has to run out on the road to pass by.
Not judging – just observing. I bet in a few years, with an increase of the fitness wave in Ireland, Cork too, will have developed a better culture on outdoor training (running, biking etc.), as Copenhagen has.

Dronning Louises bro separating two of the five lakes in Copenhagen. This was close to my old home in Nørrebro.

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

