40 day Lent challenge, Sport, Teaching, training

It’s bloody november again?? (1st of may)

I’m on the verge of getting a slight depression. Going from one minor injury to another, with a constant dripping nose and the outside looks and feels like bloody november again.
Some days, I truly feel like Ireland don’t like me… at all!!

Due to a constant feeling of almost getting sick (flu), being cold and miserable and having first knee problem, now elbow – my training rate has dropped dramatically and so have the enthusiasm.
But I’ve decided it might be time for me to ‘supp’ it up, so I’ve ordered Glucosamine to make my joints happier and I’m gonna shop for multivitamins, so I can battle this stupid ‘almost flu’.
The weather – I guess, I can’t do much about it, unless I’m going travelling (which I might, if november continues).

So training update from the past 4 days or so:
Saturday:  8K run in the hills of Clonakilty (Cold but lovely run. I can run up the hill now, without stopping so am improving a bit)

Sunday: Nothing 

Monday: Nothing just for me, but a 45 min. KB class with the awesome girls and ladies in Womens Fitness. Swings (alternations), Squats, Lunges, Presses, C&J, Snatch, Amazone Get Ups, ½ TGU, Halos, 8 figures, BoR, Tricep Ext etc.
Also a 45 min. Boxercise class with my super, duber boxercise ladies! Did the last routine with them, so got lots of squats and situps in.
+ diverse  drills from PT’s.

Tuesday (today!): Boxercise class with CIT this morning
5.5K alternating in speed and incline
Squats
Hamstrings
Push Ups
Strecthing
Boxercise and ‘Fightergirl’ classes at K2C tonight!

And a hopefully more optimistic Tania tomorrow…

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

