muay thai, Sport, Teaching

Kettlebells is good for you!!

Last night (sunday), I was sitting with a dripping nose, feeling very low and on the verge of a cold. Being on the country side is great, but it’s a bit more cold and windy than I thought, so it snook up on me.
Result: Stayed home from training today, to keep warm and not over-work the system. Including today, I have three days of classes (and training) ahead of me. And no time for being sick.

Left for work at the Womens Fitness Cork – and after a funky ride, with an irish taxi driver, which fifth first sentence to me was: ‘You don’t look, like you need excercise’ followed by: ‘I love asian women’, I survived the drive and got to work.
After the first PT session, I had my first class. The notorious Kettlebell class – tons of different swings, the beautiful amazon get up, presses, windmills, halo’s – you name it. We did it. It was great! Ladies loved it, I loved it – and I felt great afterwards. Still do – which let me to the conclusion, Kettlebells are in fact good for you.

Had a PT in between and then my usual boxercise class, which was just a good as the kettlebell. For some reason, I think the girls worked a little harder today. I think or hope – they took it to heart, when I told them, they could hit a little harder. The pads aren’t made of glass, and it might also have been me hurrying them along the last 10 minutes 😉 Some of them were toast after class, and that’s the way we like it!

I have a 12kg in Copenhagen (with my medicine ball and my dog – see photo). I’m thinking of getting a 16kg over here.

12kg KB, 5kg MB and Nanna (app. 7kg Shi Tzu) - I miss her!

Oh yeah, and my friend Rhassan Muhareb won the I-1 World title in Hong Kong. 3 Fights – 3 Ko’s! Guy is a beast or a pitbull, as his fighter nick says. Congrats Rhassan, you’re a true champ! Well done!

Rhassan Muhareb
I-1 World Champion 2012

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

