Sport, Teaching, training

It’s official – stubborn’s not always for the best!

Yesterday, while I was ‘celebrating’ my way back into training (and eating a bit healthier) again, I pushed myself into finishing a 10 miles run. (16K for my danish readers *S*).

During the course, I felt great up until around 12.5K, where I started to feel a pain behind my knee. It simply felt, like the band that makes it possible to stretch, suddenly shortened. But am sometimes to stubborn for my own good, so I kept pushing it. Taking breaks, when it hurt too much and started back up running again. Cause – dam*ed if I wanted to walk the last kilometers.

Paying for my stubbornness today. Left knee is wacked! Couldn’t walk fast, bike or use the xtrainer. In short: Bad, bad gym day!
Did get some core work out:
* 50 Russians w 5kg
* 25 ½ TGU with 10kg
* 25 Back raises
* 25 Leg raises
* 25 Reverse Curls
* 2x 25 Side curls

Hoping to be back running in less than a week, but gotta take it easy for the next few days. Which is not easy, when doing classes.

K2C Boxercise class was a reality today, and a good one. Had lots of fun with the girls, women and ladies presents, and they pushed through and I think, they had a blast as well. Also – very neat to use sandbags. Happy boxing!

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

