Sport, Teaching

Boxercise & Kettlebells at Womens Fitness Cork

NB. I am no longer doing this class or am a part of Womensfitnessplus in Cork. Big differences in our professional ethics (or lack of same) put an end to our collaboration. I will miss all the wonderful women I’ve met in my classes and PT sessions, but I will not miss being treated with condesenting arrogance for my professional knowledge and/ or as a fellow human being.
Since Womensfitnessplus made it mandatory for their trainers to sell at least 3 Kinetica products on each shift, I had to say I wouldn’t do it. I’d give information about the products, but under no circumstances would I push the products to women, who didn’t need them. I don’t believe in selling useless stuff, or even worse telling lies to make a profit like.
I’m a fitness professional with ethics and beliefs on what’s right and whats wrong – I work for results, not for greed.
As a result our ways departed – and despite I miss the happy women – I would choose to stand by my ethics again.

 

Just a quick monday evening note to thank everyone in my two classes tonight.
I truly enjoy teaching the classes and training with so dedicated ladies (girls, women and mam’s) and it’s a true pleasure to see you grow and develope strength, technique – and in Boxing – a heart for the sport!

45 min. of Good Ol’ Kettlebells, including some hard drills tonight: Pull backs, Amazon Get Ups, ½ TGU, snatches & C&J’s. Happy to hear some of my regulars are feeling more fit and stronger.

The Boxercise was a delight as usual. Especially two women impressed me tonight, Samantha and Caroline. They came for the very first class – aren’t even members in the gym, but just heard about the class. They told me back then, that they would do a lot of walking, but felt like trying something new and different.
And they’ve been hanging in there. Almost every week, I’ve seen them since we started the class – and today – I see Samantha throwing punches, like it’s all she ever done. Amazing!!
Made my boxing heart squeeze a little tear – and made me so proud! And ofcourse I told them!!

Tomorrow it’s the real debut with my Boxercise class at K2C! Hopefully just as great fun as Womens Fitness.

Standard

Leave a Reply

