40 day Lent challenge, Sport, training

Easter and the end of Lent Challenge

So it’s been easter – and we’ve been on the country side (hence no updates), and I kind of made it through, without overdosing on chocolate and sugar, so I guess, I’m half successful.

My training on the other hand, have been little and embarrasing. To be honest not sure excatly why, but felt like little lack of spark might have caused this temporary stand still. However – not all battles are lost and I’m sure, I’m getting back on ‘a roll’ again. I still – also! – have my burpees to do – along with a ‘few’ other great sessions.

But let’s put the sad pieces down:
Thursday: I know, I was in the gym with Liam. Remembered some of my work out: 50 pull/ chin ups (spread out in 2 ‘chunks’ of 30 & 20). Rest is a blur, but probably some pistols as well.
Friday: 8K in the hills of Clonakilty + 3 sets of abs (75), back (25) and push ups (30)
Saturday: 1½ hour of thaiboxing at Brucies Gym, Bandon. Went to the fights in Cork at Silverspring Hotel in the evening and judged the fights. Good fun, and great fights and classy place with muay thai fights underneath chandeliers and red, fluffy carpet underneath the ring.
Sunday: Easter sunday – woke up to chocolate eggs. First (obvious) sugar in 48 days!! And later that day, we went for sunday lunch at Deasys. Had a brilliant desert. Also – off day
Monday: Off day (with Liams pancakes for breakfast)
Tuesday: Late night training at Dennehys Fitness. Pretty cool place that is open for lifting 24hours monday – thursday.
13.22 min running – 2 miles (I know, I had it down for 15min, but it was an error)
Squats:
10x 20kg
10x 20kg – front squat
2x 5x 40kg
2x 5x 50kg
Pull/ Chin Ups:
32 total (6,5,5,4,4,3,5)
Stretch and back bridge

Today Wednesday, I’m at Womens Fitness and will be doing two classes this evening – in addition to a small sample of PT this morning. Boxercise and Kettlebell. For my kettlebell class, I got a few new drills to test out: KB Bicep Curls, Long Cycle and ½ burpees.
Looking forward (as always) to do both classes!!

Edit after classes: Excellent boxercise class and I had fun in the KB class. Not so sure about the ladies thou. Anyway – burned my arms of today, with loads of Swings, Snatches, C & J, shoulder presses, long circles etc. Great day!

Love this one!

Standard

2 thoughts on “Easter and the end of Lent Challenge

  1. Thanks CultFit. Appriciate your comment, even not feeling that deserving of it for the moment. But it still feels good to get a ‘pat on the back’, Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

