40 day Lent challenge, Sport, training

‘Ups day’ – 42nd day

Just noticed the day – If 42 is the answer to everything, my training might not be included in everything!

I did get to the gym today – late and with a little burn out feeling. I’m (not) seriously considering to end my relationship with training, and if it hadn’t been for Liam, I might have skipped today entirely – or would have gotten in sooner. However todays training was a meek performance consisting of:

* 6x 40kg Squat
* 6x 20kg OH press
* 6x 20kg OH Squat
All times three

32 Pull Ups/ Chin ups (5,5,7,5,5,5) + 18 pull/ chin ups (3×6)

10 Hamstrings
20 x20kg Saxon sidebends
100x 5kg Russians
2x back bridge
10 push ups from bridge
Stretch

The back bridge I do, resemble the bottom picture. I hold my hands under my back (NOT on the floor), and try to hit the ground with my nose. It's a neck strength drill from muay thai, that helps tremendously in the clinch

All this ‘little of this, little of that‘ training this past month has been fun, but also kind of left me a little burnt out. Making 100 burpees on time, doesn’t seem like a ‘real’ goal – thou, I will attempt to get a better time before sunday. Sorry training – it’s not you. It’s me. I’m confused and not sure, what to do with you.

The back bridge position I use for back bridge push ups

Standard

Leave a Reply

