40 day Lent challenge, Sport, Teaching, training

38 – 41th day of Lent Challenge

Quick recap on the past three days of one day of training:

Friday – day 38th of Lent Challenge:
* 3K running
* 45 min of skipping
*  – something else, I forgot. No real challenge – did three-quarters of skipping, but can hardly call it a challenge.
Got my period this morning, so was cramping up and just felt terrible.

Saturday – No training
Went with Liam to Irish Intervarsities at DCU, Dublin. He got a nice second place in his weight group and did overall a good job. Still tormented by the joys of being female.

Sunday – No training, thou walked for about an hour in the hills of West Cork

Monday – day 41th of Lent Challenge
* 10K, 1min break btw 8 and 9K, but ended up with a good sprint
* Bench Press – lent challenge
2x 5x 40kg
2x 5x 35kg – The fast upwards
2x 5x 45kg
1x 50 kg – failed. Almost there… but no cigar 😦

Then evening:
45 min of KB and toning class
Boxercise – I’d let them try ‘The Wat’ test on half: 30 sec of each drill. To my big delight, most of the ladies actually performed at least one more rep in the final test (conducted about 10 min after the initial test.). However a gruesome sight of ‘push ups’ (see drawing below), only one lady (Rae) did perform the knee version, as I shown them. Rest was ATH (as* to heaven)

I know, what I’ll be spending a little more time teaching as well as boxing the next couple of weeks. That sight might have made my old kickboxing coach cry.
+ Rest of my time at Womens Fitness, was spent with a diverse range of Pt stuff.

Note on tuesday 42th day of Lent:
Don’t feel very entusiastic about training today. No real energy or joy. I know that going and getting started sometimes provide that endorfine buzz, but am not in a very happy place these days and with my body raging, it all seems a bit fruitless atm. However, I have a few scores to settle within my Lent challenge, so I guess, I will be doing something this week, whether I like it or not.

Standard

Leave a Reply

