40 day Lent challenge, Sport, training

Dam* you bench

31st day of Lent Challenge

Early morning in the gym again, went in with Liam today, who had stuff to do, so we got an early start. Normally I wouldn’t be in until a couple of hours later. Not sure body or mind was quite awake, since it took me a good 5 min. to decide what kind of shoes, I should be starting in. And after putting on the more ‘flat’ version, I decided to change for running shoes.

Who would have thought? Choosing shoes is also part of Lent Challenge 😉

Getting started on the treadmill this morning also took a bit of persuasion, but after 2.30 I was happy as a frog and decided to practice what I preach: Intervals.

My gym and challenge morning looked like this:

Running
* 4min slow – next 20 min: 1min fast, 1.40 min normal – 30 sec to shift pace.  Last 2.5 min was all sprint

Bench
5x 20
5x 30
5x 40
3x 45
1x 50 – Challenge: fail from bottom
1x 50 – Challenge: Fail  – however got it up about 10-12cm from bottom. So not stuck there anymore. Just need a little extra. (Then I’m soon benching my body weight. How awesome is that??)

Squat – for technique
5x 20kg
2x 5x 40kg
No one came and put plates on my barbel today! I still can’t believe that jerk from yesterday. Ignorant disco pumper!!

Pull Ups/ Chin Ups/ Ups
3 x 5  (Alternate grip)
Had Liam film me, will do it again another day, where I’m super fresh! 😉

Abs – a delightful selection

I’m still a challenge short from yesterday, I know. I was contemplating on doing 100 perfect push ups (coined phrase from the friends at Cultfit) during my training this morning. But my workout was cut short, since I opted for a lift home with Liam. I guess, I won’t have a ‘day off’ this weekend 😉

Standard

3 thoughts on “Dam* you bench

Leave a Reply

