40 day Lent challenge, Sport, training

30th day – No challenge yet

It’s day 30 in the ’40’ day Lent Challenge and here is a quick post on todays training. More will follow later, as I still haven’t done any kind of challenge today. (Yesterdays challenge was to find my way back from gym to CIT. Took me more than 90 min)

Day 30

Started out with a super morning box class with the CIT’s: Make the most of March’s crew! Brilliant work!!

* 25 min skipping
* 1000m on C2 – lvl 10: 4.20
Squat – super set with Pull Ups
* 5x 20kg
* 5 pull ups
* 5x 40kg
* 5 chin ups
* 5x 50kg
* 5 pull ups
* 5x 40kg

Oh yeah, some jerk was toying around with the disco bar and took off 2.5kg plates. Where did he put them?? At my barbell, while I had a break from the squats. (Edit: While I was resting leaning on the barbell in the rack). First time he did it, I couldn’t believe it, and just removed the plate, without saying anything. Second time, I kind of offered a ‘hmm what are you doing?? ‘and started laughing, cause it was so absurd. He just shrugged and looked at me, like I was the one, who was doing something wrong.
I never had that happen to me – anywhere in the world!

BoR (dumbbell)
5x 25kg (PR!)
3x 5x 22.5kg

FCT
20x 30kg
20x 35kg

Dips
2x 10

Hanging leg raises (above horizontal)
4 x 10
Hamstrings
2x 20
Spiderman push ups
2x 10
Stretch
 

Edited: Not sure if I be doing more training today… had a trip to the city and are pretty bummed out – but saw some nice easter eggs. Not feature here – only the fun ones.
Guess I have to think of two nice things for tomorrow..

Eggbot - fantastic name

Yesterday – day 29th. As written earlier I got lost 4 or 5 times on my way from Women Fitness to CIT (and probably added around 7-8k of walking + anxiety 😉 ) Rest of wednesday consisted of 3 boxercise classes, 7 or more pt’s (lost count) and food. Reminds me.. it’s time for dinner soon. Hungry!

 

Kitty easter egg

Standard

Leave a Reply

