40 day Lent challenge, 50 day challenge, muay thai, ross training, Sport, training, weight

Weekend capture

27th day of 40 day Lent Challenge

St. Patrick’s Day, Mothers day and Bank Holiday monday – how the Irish holidays got together and ruined the Danish viking/ninja from staying in shape – and gave me an additionally kg of unnecessary weight.

Well at least tonight (Monday) we went to Brucies Gym for 1½ hour of thaiboxing. My Lent challenge was primarily to survive 6 rounds with Liam on the pads – and then throwing 300 knees, 150 elbows and 50 kicks on the bags in my ‘break time’. Did all of that and felt good afterwards. Only complain is I felt very slow on my left kick. (Gotta work on that as soon as I find either a pad holder or a bag. It’s a little hard training power kicks in the air!!)
Earlier on I cleaned the house including doing indoor windows in two rooms + cooked lunch and breakfast (pancakes) for Liam. Pancakes weren’t so nice, I think I better stick with my Danish style ‘crepes’, than the thick irish version. (No sugar used for pancakes.. made them with banana and walnuts).
Saturday we were supposed to go thaiboxing at Brucies Gym but we couldn’t get the car out, because of the annual rally on St. Patrick’s day. That’s how it is, when you live on the country side. But we went for a walk up to see the rally, and it was almost worth it – except it ruined my training day. Also made about 50 dim sums for the first time. Very tasty!!

Yeah that's me...

Sunday I was supposed to go for a run, but apparently became lazy from saturday of doing nothing. Tried to bake walnuts buns (non sweetned), but they came out too heavy. Probably should find a recipe for some walnut treats instead of trying to guess my way in the kitchen.

On a note to my training on friday, I can tell you, it was superb!! For my warm up I chose the interval running as suggested by Bearrunner. It came down to 21 min: 1 min fast pace/ 2 min normal pace.

Then Ross Enamaits: Back off Strength day: I did all 4 rounds with 5 reps on each!! A few minor problems: First 5 handstand push ups was very hard – kept falling over. Also didn’t bend much more than a few centimeters – this will be better next time. Only miss was 3rd pull up set: Did 4 and had to take a small break before doing 5. One arm push ups was nice and ‘easy’. Can’t believe last time around I did the 50 day challenge, I couldn’t complete all 5 reps in either of the rounds, and now almost 1½ year later, I can do it!! Very pleased!!
Finished of with 1k fast paced run: 4.13 (not a really good time. Had hoped to do it under 4 min. Think I started to slow. Next time!!)

Today we bought another easter egg. Think we have 6 now, it looks like a chocolate overdose is coming after Lent. On a similar note, I saw someone stumbled across my blog after typing in Nutella pancakes… busted.. hahaha!

Rest of this week will be about work and training.. have some good stuff for my classes at Womens Fitness and CIT!

Standard

Leave a Reply

