40 day Lent challenge, Sport, training

Skipping day

Might – might not have a weightlifting (deadlift) competition tomorrow, so took it easy in training this morning.

Day 17th of Lent Challenge:
* 30 min of skipping
* Ab work

Not sure if I enter the competition tomorrow. Part of me really don’t feel up for it. Tuesday would have been a great day to do it, as I was so happy and full of energy, but yesterday and today (so far), I’ve felt drained and tired. Plus my nerves seems to get the worst of me, when I’m competing, which takes it tolls on the energy level as well. So I’m not sure if I should enter. Liam think I should, but I’m not sure I can cope with the stress and pressure, I seem to put on myself.
Things have been stressful enough this week and I just wish I could take the plug out and chill without being rushed, stressed, pressured or pulled for the rest of the week.

So todays challenge is on hold, as I hardly can put down 30 min of skipping as a challenge 😉
-Thou skipping is tough, especially when you lose touch with it. I used to skip 2 – 3 times a week in Cph at my muaythai gym. That was back in October last year. Could really feel that today…

For skipping inspiration see below video!

 

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

