40 day Lent challenge, Sport, training

Last detox day

Monday and last day in the Blessed Herbs detox colon cleansing.

Feeling a little better today, probably because I went to the gym and worked out a bit.

* 20 min on treadmill (11kph)
* 1x 20x 25kg FCT
* 1x 20x 30kg FCT
* 1x 20x 32.5kg FCT

* 2x 10 Hamstrings
* 2x 10 Push ups
* 2x 10 Saxons w/ 5kg

Just got told off by my friend Anders Nedergaard (www.kropogblog.dk) about the detox. Told me I’m loosing muscles and it was good for nothing, which I guess is partly correct, cause I frankly feel weaker and the body would tend to go into a catabolic state without carbs and protein. My reason for doing the detox, was my previous experience where I felt, I could see the results of the internal cleanse on the outside, cause my skin looked much healthier. Also, I think it would be a fault to underestimate the sense of accomplishment, that comes with this kind of fasting. Food – which I love and take for granted, all of a sudden not available for five days and it does take a mental effort as well as physiological to keep at it.
Anyway, I look forward to eat again, whether it will be tonight or tomorrow morning. (It will depend on 2nd training today: KB and Boxercise classes at Womens Fitness in Cork.)

Challenge today: Swings with the 16kg KB in class.

Standard

Leave a Reply

