40 day Lent challenge, Sport, training

Detox day 4, Lent day 12

Horrible, horrible weekend!!

Detox this year has turned out to be exact opposite of my first experience! Day 1 seemed to be fine, I was hungry but it wasn’t too bad and mucoid and plaque started coming out, day 2 kind of the same, but day 3 and 4 has been hell!!
I’ve been cold, in pain, mucoid and plaque started to slow down on day three and today has been soso. But I’m in so much pain – my backside is one big knot and I think, I can turn water to popsicle with my hands.

In hindsight, going on detox when we were coming of the flu – and on that time of the month (you ladies know what I’m talking about) – might not have been the most ideal conditions, but I had set my mind on thursday, so, I felt I had to do it.

Now with only one day left, I am thinking about only doing half a fasting day tomorrow. I have two classes (one KB class) and probably some PT sessions as well. And I really need some energy and strength to pull it off after 4 days on apple juice and powder.

Blessed Herbs powder in Innocent Apple juice. Been living of this drink 5 times a day for 4 days now.

My yoga challenge for the weekend were soso fulfilled. I managed to do around half -I think – of the Vinyasa Astanga series and repeat, but no runs in the beautiful hills of Simons Cove. A few walks on beach was what I managed.
Buhuu! Feel like a puss, a wuss and a failure – oh and I’m also whining. Sorry!

Strong fit girl will be back on the blog at the latest by Tuesday.

Ps, Tomorrows 40 day Lent challenge will be not to whine!

Liam taking care of me saturday. The black dot in the corner is the neighbours cat. We just borrow (and spoil) him from time to time

Standard

Leave a Reply

