40 day Lent challenge, Sport, training

1st detox day – Challenge day 9

My first detox day. On blessed herbs essential cleansing kit

Woke very hungry, got my juice and powder and was immediately back to about two years ago, when I did the detox the first time. Ugh – the taste hasn’t improved since. Anyway, I’ve been feeling ok for someone who is eating almost constantly, to not eating at all. Have been doing the whole Juice every 3hour thing all day (have another cup to go).

But I’ve started feeling little off in the afternoon and it hasn’t gotten any better. I’m cold and feel a slight “cap” on my head. You know this feeling of the flu, before it sets in? To me it feels like a small pressure just above the eyebrows.

I’m hoping it will be gone by morning and I’ll feel fine again.

My challenge today was 30 pull ups. I know it’s weak!

So training today:
3 k on treadmill – around 11.5k, sprint last 200 m

30 Pull Ups: 5,5,5,4,4,6, 1

As good as I could – Yoga set (can’t remember the Astanga Vinyasa series to details)

Challenge & training tomorrow depends on how I feel. Hopefully I feel good enough for a gym session and a yoga series.

Standard

Leave a Reply

