Sport, training

Training at Pancake day

Wooohooo!! I moved to a country where they actually have a day called PANCAKE day! How cool is that??!!

And it’s today and Liam have promised to make pancakes tonight. So we’re gonna dive in and stuff ourselves on pancakes. For the last time in 40 days and 40 nights. Because tomorrow it’s Lent (and yeah, I think I spelled it wrong in an earlier blog), and this year, I’d be doing my hardest trial so far.

Last year, I got in on Lent about 10 days late, and had a month of coffee and cake, but I drowned plenty of chocolate, licorice, winegums and assorted candies, so it never felt really hard. Coffee was easily replaced by green tea and normal tea, and I really didn’t miss it that much.

But this year it’s goodbye sugar! Not quite sure what I’ve gotten myself into. On top, I’ll detox again and I’ll pull out a special made 40 days Lent challenge.

Anyway, today was a good day in the gym – not so good for running, but my legs are still a bit marked after a weekend in the kitchen:

30 min running (btw 12.5-14.00 kph)
2 min break – Not pleased with myself. Just couldn’t get back at it right away. It’s like the legs just quit working! :0
30 min walk/ running (btw 6.5 – 15.00 kph)

Deadlift – as prescribed by Anders Nedergaard (www.kropblog.dk)
2x 5x 50kg
4x 5x 60kg
2x 90kg

3x 5 Pull Ups

100 abs (incl. 10 dragons)

Pancakes for pancake day

Standard

Leave a Reply

