Sport, Teaching

Tired monday after a long weekend

And No! Didn’t go out drinking. In fact, I rarely, rarely do, but since I’m living in Ireland now, I wouldn’t hold it against anybody, if someone had an ‘hangover’ idea after reading the title.

I spend my whole weekend working in the kitchen as the kicthen Kuli (translate into laborer in english, but the danish or indian term is more fun. Anyway, meant with a lot of warmth and humor!). Prepping vegetables, making starters, making icecream, baking bread, making springrolls, making deserts and well… trying to keep up with one of Ireland’s finest up coming chefs Caitlin Ruth, in Deasys fish restaurant. (and no, we don’t serve fish and chips. Not sure why actually. Hahaha).

Anyway two days and one whole night standing on my feet. Stuffing my face with food (have to taste you know 😉 ) and trying to manage an uncomfortable level of stress made out about 20 hours during two days. I was wrecked this morning!! So I didn’t go to the gym, because – it’s 2 classes day at Womens Only Fitness Gym in Cork!

Started out with a 45 min Kettlebell Class:

Swings
Squats
Mid halo
Twist
Abs
½ TGU
Pelvic Tilt
Push Ups
Bench Press from floor
Abs

-Break-
Swings to top
Lunges
Saxon
Sidebends
BoR
Russians
Abs
Pelvic
Back
Pelvic w/ press

-Break-
Swings (1 hand)
Top Halo
Lunges w/ Twist
8 Figures
Twist
Push Ups
Abs
Pelvic Tilts
BoR in Squat
Russians
Clean
Clean and Jerk
Wind Mill

Then after a PT session it was time for Boxercise. Ladies did as usual a really good effort. I think they’re getting along, cause despite I put in a bit tougher exercise, the after report was, that it was easier. So!! I think it’s time to shake things next week 🙂

Anyway… tomorrow its LENT and I’m doing it this year along with a very special 40 day challenge, that you’re all welcome to join in! And please don’t be afraid to leave comments if you try out any of the challenges. I would love to hear from you!

Standard

Leave a Reply

