Blogging, Expat

V-day

So it’s Valentines day and a lot of people all over the world is celebrating! Mostly women I guess, and the men just passively following along. Though, I think some men might enjoy this day as well. A lot of this world great poets, singers and artist are after all men, and they wrote some of the most beautiful love songs/ poems/ stories ever. But my day has just gone from crap to sh**, so I’m not listening to any of them right now!!

That’s the short version of my state of mind anyway. I kind of tried to make the most of it and battle through the dark emotions. Went to the gym. Got 3 sort-of-fast-K down (12.5-15kph), 2000m on C2 (over 2 rounds). Happy enough with that. Tried a different (and better) version of Deadlift (which made me feel like a newbie). – Thanks to my knowledgeable friend Anders Nedergaard (author of www.kropblog.dk), I got corrected my position in the dl – 5 sets of 10 hamstrings and 5 sets of 6 dips + the inevitable ab work.
But it just didn’t cut it!!  Mood just continued below zero. And most other events the rest of my day, haven’t really been positive either.

So in short I’m having a really, really bad day. All of a sudden just not sure, what I’m doing here or why I’m here (in Ireland that is). Not sure why I even bother training anymore, since it seems very unlikely that I would get a fight again. I don’t really care for powerlifting, just did it, cause I was asked to take part – I mean it’s fun to lift heavy things in the gym, but don’t think, I’m gonna compete again. So all of a sudden everything just lost it purpose. I mean training is great and I would probably hate myself if I stopped going to the gym. But…

I don’t know where this is coming from. Maybe it’s a minor life crisis, suddenly discovering my lack of purpose  of doing things or just plain homesick – but that would be weird(!!), cause I’m not missing life in Copenhagen or in Denmark in general! I miss my few good friends and my thaigym, but that’s about it.

Anyway, hoping for a better tomorrow – and NO, I won’t have time to go to the gym!

I found this picture – it illustrates everything to perfection:

Whats the point?

Standard

Leave a Reply

