Sport

Lift up

I got my lift up on you tube. Form not the best, but as it was a PR I’m quite content with the lift.

Weekend didn’t hold that much training, but we did manage to get saturday thaiboxing down. Felt really good to hit and kick – but f*** those pads always makes me feel out of shape. It’s just a nagging feeling of always needing to be faster and harder, all the time. On every opportunity given. (I kind of feel, like I hear Kenneth, my first real fight coach in the back of my mind: ‘Faster Tania!! Faster, Faster, Faster!!).

Friday evening I enjoyed another trip to the gym:
1000m on C2 (4:35)
Squat:
5x 20kg
2x 5x 30kg
2x 5x 40 kg

DeadLift:
2x 5x 40kg
2x 5x 60kg
2x 5x 80kg

Abs and back with Liam.

Saturday
1.5 hour of thaiboxing

 

Monday
1h and 7min non stop running (13.5 km) – very nice as I didn’t feel up for a thing this morning. Stepped onto the treadmill and hoping I could last 3k at mediocre speed. So very pleased!!

Squat super settet with Pull Ups/ Chin Ups:
5x 20kg
-5 pull ups-
2x 5x 30 kg
– 4 chin ups inbtw sets –
-4 pull ups btw next set-
2x 5x 40 kg
– 4 chin ups btw sets-
– 4 side pull ups btw next set –
2x 5x 50 kg
-4 side chin ups btw sets-

5x 15kg snatch

100 Abs variants + 2 x 30sec back bridge

Kettlebell and boxercise classes @womens fitness Cork tonight!!

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

