Sport

Post competition training

A bit over midweek since my first powerlifting competition and I’m quite busted. Training and work has been great so far, but I haven’t really lifted anything heavy this week – apart from myself.

Yesterday contained about 14 hours on the go:
6 personal training sessions. Yesterday I put my clients through toning and strength exercises rather than focus on cardio. I hope they’ll appreciate the different drills and will be able to use them in their own training.
2 boxercise classes (1st class at CIT! Went really well, thou not all showed up. But lots of fun, energy and hard work!)

And I managed to squeeze in a little training just for me:
* 5K
* 4 x6 Dips
* 4x 6 Hamstrings curls (The Ross way = Auch! – look below the post). Put my feet underneath a machine of some sort and worked from there.

Totally wrecked last night. Used my last energy to give my bf a back massage (Well deserved after his Olympic weightlifting), before I blitzed into dreamland.

Hamstrings

 

The Ross way

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Woke up this morning, soar around the shoulders and upper arms. Don’t have a clue why, as I’m wasn’t doing the boxing yesterday. But it might be from all the PT, where I tend to do the sets with the clients. ( I guess it all adds up).

Went to the gym for what I thought as a recovery training. I aimed for 3K on the treadmill at a low pace and then some abs and stretch work. Ended up with a bit more work completed and am not complaining. It’s always a nice feeling to do a bit more, than your goal!!

*5K (alternated pace btw. 6.6 walking – 13.4 running. Came in under 25)
* 1000 m C2 (Forgot to look at exact time, but around 4.40. The C2 is gonna kill me one day :p)
* 4x 6 25kg db BoR
* 4 x 6 25kg db front squat
* 100 abs (different styles)
* 25 push ups (different styles)
* 30 sec back bridge
* Lots of stretching (still can put my foot behind my neck!)
 

So far I’m pretty satisfied with my workload this week. Yesterday was just a tad to stressed for my likings, going from one place to the next, just to return a few hours later. But however, it’s a nice way to get a lot of work done. And next Wednesday probably won’t feel half as stressed, since I know the drill at CIT. I have a feeling that boxercise class is gonna be lots of fun. Cross my fingers!

Standard

Leave a Reply

