Sport

Running craze

So I might have done something stupid today. As with so many other things, truth will show itself later. Either tonight, or later this week.

It might not sound like a biggie for runners, but for me – its kind of big deal. First time in 2½ years: I ran for an hour just before noon. With an ok pace – not super fast, but I’m satisfied with my effort – about 13  km, including two sort breaks, walk and sprint in between keeping an ok pace.

This in itself, is not that stupid. But with my weightlifting competition saturday and thaiboxing tonight, it might prove to be a bit of a mistake. Oh well, you live and learn. I don’t have any high expectations for my lifts on saturday. How can I? Haven’t trained properly since before christmas, so just doing it for fun and see where I am after a month of slacking with the weights.

Thaiboxing tonight, however – that can be a problem!! Especially if we have to kick too much (I could have sworn, there is no such thing), but I have no idea, how my leg will feel tonight.
A peculiar thing I did notice however, my upperarms started to soar a bit after the run. Which I found a bit surprising, as I would have expected to legs to cave in. Lucky I’m still standing.

Now it’s time to relax until tonight!

Standard

Leave a Reply

