Fitness.dk ABC, functionel strength training, ross training, training

Return to Ross

I can’t believe I neglected to blog this past week. Sry!! I don’t even really know, what I’ve done, so it can’t be that much either. Which is a very shameful statement to put in black and white. But.. I guess it is so..

Today was the return of Ross Training! After a 4K fast paced run (17min flat)
More specific the dreaded ‘Fast and Furious’, and I tend to believe, I use to do 10 rds, but I could be wrong. Will look after putting this down. Tonight however – only 8 full ones.

The Fast & Furious consist of 4 drills:
10 Pull Ups
10 DB Swings (pr arm)
10 Plyometric Push Ups
10 Knee hugs

Did 8 rds in 20 min:
4 rds w/ 11K DB
3 rds w/ 8K KB
1 rd w/ 12K KB

Pull ups:
10, 6, 5, 4, 4, 4, 4, 5

Shared the pull-up bar with two guys and had to sit and wait to get started two times, during the 8 rds – but even if they had not been there, I doubt, I had been able to squeeze another rd into the 20. It was freaking hard!!

Finisher:
Flyes (decreased) 5 x 5 – 6K
Third time I do the drill, think I can take 7 or 8 next week
Evil Wheel 5 x 10
Shadow Box 6 min
Stretch

Todays lesson: Guess I have to do more Ross!

From the other days:
Saturday: 1½ hour of Muay thai in Siam. Did 3 rds of pads with Philip! Very cool and very nice of him to take me ‘to hell’
Friday: Morning box with Johnny De Lima
Thursday: Rock n roll with Kevin @ Fitness.dk
Wednesday: Morning box with Johnny De Lima

After edit: Big bummer – did 10 rds last time around in 17.xx minutes. With a 12K DB. Have NO idea how the F I did that. But.. Guess I gotta try and pick up the Ross again.

Standard

Leave a Reply

