Blogging, Eurosport, friends, love, MMA, training

Re-cap

Blogging: Training sessions & Eurosport, life

Thursday:
4K in 17min (good pace – not too hard)
Cosy Muay Thai with Kru Toy @Butchers Lab

Friday:
6K in the snow – beautiful run

Saturday:
Training with Pernille in Fitness.dk

Made plans to train with Pernille again in Fitness.dk – and this time I’d put a program together for us. Which turned out pretty good, except I forgot my trainers. So had to skip instead of run for warm up.

So saturday program:
Skipping
4 rd of shadow
3rd of bagwork

3rd of Amsterdam combo
4rd of leg tech (2 min rd)

2rd sparring
3rd clinch

Finisher Core & weight work: 3 rds
Pull Ups 5
Saxon 16
Russian 20
Chinnies 30
Back extensions 20
Evil Wheel 10
Flyes 5
Stretch

 

What I did on my friday

Main event - Strikeforce 5.12.2010

Life is a funny size. Yesterday was a low – and a high.
To start with the high! Did the first StrikeForce show on Eurosport 2 (Danish TV). Fights were mostly awesome, except for the first one, which I thought should have ended in the second round. Then – one could argue, that Benji Radach (Radai) returned for a small piece of glory in the third – but there was substantial long moments in the first and second round of the fights, where he didn’t defend himself actively (or very intelligent – he turtle up).

Rest of the fights were awesome, and I got really cheering over Paul Daleys KO over Scott Smith. It was beautiful!  Even it would have been fun with a reprise of the Smith vs Sell fight. And Dan Henderson showed that 10 years waiting for a rematch doesn’t necessarily changes the outcome. Once again he beat Babalu Sobral. Peeew…
So that was the high of the day. My low – well, one of the precious lessons I’m learning in this life, is if you put your nose out there – you might get it beaten. If you eat too much – you get fat – and if you trust someone with your heart – you set out for misery (maybe). Given your heart up can set you up for failure, cause it leaves you so vulnerable.  If you trust someone to have your back, you might end up getting beat up…

Or – when your (socall) best friend is choosing to be friends with a man who calls you – among other demeaning things – a racist. A stupid, ignorant man, you could think yes. But also a man – whom of a lot of people I know – should keep himself too good to use the R-word (he’s arab and muslim!). I got annoyed and bothered by him insulting me like that, because I know, that he had encountered a lot of obstacles in the Danish society due to his nationality and religion – and I would never use his origins, religion or looks back on him. But he chose to attack me that way. Totally unfounded btw. as the reason for his attack was a result of his paranoia, rather than reality. So for no reason – and with no right, he calls me a racist. And it annoys me, that he doesn’t hold himself too good to be so low. He has no idea, what its like to be an asian woman in Denmark. Not only the generic difference – but struggling with the battle of sexes as well. It was a low blow by him, not to have any empathy at all to view the world from others pow.

But hurt – no it didn’t.  Hurt was applied from the person I thought had my back – from my friend, who I thought would stick up for me. The people we trust. The ones who supposed to have our back and stand up for us, when the world is unfair. But maybe loyalty is too much to ask – all one have – is oneself?

Standard

One thought on “Re-cap

Leave a Reply

