Fight event, friends, muay thai, strength training, thaiboxing, training

Return to the blog

On a lazy snow filled sunday, not much else to do than catch up on whats been a trusted training and travelling diary: My blog.

Malik and me at the afterparty (and Maliks victory)

Last weekend was awesome! Did Rumble of the Kings for Canal 2+ Sporten in Stockholm. Same time I got to do commentary my first two MMA matches! Big fun!! And big men!! Got my pic taken with Bob Sapp, haha. Its like – you kind of have to.. now he was there.
Too bad however he lost his heart in fighting. So obvious its just business for him now. But have to give him – he’s entertaining and know exactly what the media wants!

The wonderful Sana and I

Mr Sapp & me

Mr Sapp & me

Also got to hang with my wonderful friend Sana. One of the strong, fine women I know. She was brilliant company – just too bad we didn’t get access pass for her aswell. Then we could have get lost in the arena together.
– And got to meet up with peeps: Nathalie, Johan, Malik and Peyman! So fu**** great!! Haven’t seen these guys for about 2 years. Too bad Ole was injured.. would have loved to meet him too.

Was a little disappointed about commentating from a small booth, as I had been running around to find a proper ringside dress.. however.. it was quite relaxing and un-stressfull. Just hope next time it be different.
After the show we went to the hotel – and from there to afterparty! Got to practise my moves with Johan. Sana wasn’t feeling the rhythm unfortunately – but that’s how it is sometimes.

And yesterday I got even more practice: Julefrokost with Fitness.dk. Every dane know what I’m talking about reg. Julefrokost. And it was exactly like that! Freakin’ Awesome Julefrokost.
Just what I needed after a month of…. bs! Sat with ABC crew – and they were just a happy bunch – and luckily a dancing bunch!! And.. a shout to all the dancing fitnisser I danced with.. You guys rock!

But in short: Weather changed for snow. I’m in Copenhagen – and I picked up training again this past monday. Life is returning to normal, and I’m launching  my long-term project within these next few weeks – and hopefully also got a new connection in Sweden that might turn out to be AWESOME!!
A lot of new prospects, projects and ideas are floating – and it’s just about working for the moment and grabbing it.

More of this later as the news hopefully will start to tick in.

To pick it up again: A slow recap of my training week. This time including a PR in pull ups!

Monday: Siam (muay thai)
Tueday: Mikenta w/ my friend Pernille. (muay thai), Fitness.dk (teaching classes – YAY!!)
Wednesday: Siam (muay thai)
Thursday: Weight training Fitness.dk w/ Katja, Butchers Lab w/ Kru Toy (muay thai)
Friday: Off day
Saturday: Run 6K + Pull Ups PR
Sunday: … snowed in 😉

Standard

Leave a Reply

